Жажда духовной пищи: Посетители выставки Серова выломали в Третьяковке дверь

Фото: Агентство городских новостей «Москва», Кирилл Зыков

Что я больше всего люблю в Москве, так это безудержную тягу людей к духовному и культурному просвещению. Здесь в метро подростки читают Сартра, билеты даже в самый захудалый театр раскупают за месяц вперед, а двери галереи выламывают в нетерпении лицезреть великий русский импрессионизм.

Признаться, я и сама выстояла не одну очередь в московские музеи. Помню колонну почитателей Пита Мондриана, очередь на прерафаэлитов и Караваджо в Пушкинский музей. Очередь на выставку «Романовы» в Манеже была по-настоящему эпична по своим масштабам – казалось, люди выстаивают в ней не часы, но дни. Однако Валентин Серов – один из наиболее любимых россиянами художников – побил все рекорды.

22 января, за два дня до закрытия масштабной выставки Серова в Третьяковской галерее на Крымском валу, у дверей галереи собралось две огромных очереди – для людей с электронными билетами и с бумажными. Не выдержав долгого томления, опьяненные зимним воздухом (в тот день было около -14С) люди из второй очереди просто выломали входную дверь. Ибо никто не смеет препятствовать человеческой тяге к прекрасному!

Выставка работ Валентина Серова, приуроченная к 150-летию художника, занимает три этажа Третьяковки на Крымском Валу. В экспозицию включено около сотни живописных и полторы сотни графических работ мастера, в том числе знаменитая картина «Девочка с персиками».

Выставка Серова стала рекордной по посещаемости: с момента открытия до 13 января ее посмотрели 360 тысяч человек. Работа экспозиции была продлена до 24 января.

Об авторе Яна 135 Статьи
По профессии - журналист, по призванию - кухонный философ. Обожатель Москвы и бунтарь. Фрустрирующий гедонист.

Оставьте комментарий

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Russians Craving Art: Exhibition Visitors in Moscow Broke Open the Gallery’s Front Door

Photo: "Moscow" Agency of the urban news

Photo: “Moscow” Agency of the urban news, Kirill Zykov

What I certainly love in Moscow the most is the rampant cravings of people for spiritual and cultural education. Here, teenagers read Sartre in the metro, and here–even in the most run-down theater–tickets are snapped up a month in advance, here people break down the door to a gallery as a result of being frantically impatient to contemplate great Russian impressionism.

Frankly, I have even subjected myself to withstanding many lines to Moscow museums. I remember the huge line to the Mondrian exhibition, and even bigger lines to the Pre-Raphaelites and Caravaggio in the Pushkin Museum. The queue at “The Romanovs” exhibition in the Manezh museum was truly epic in scale–it looked like people were standing there not only hours, but days. But Valentin Serov–one of Russia’s most beloved artists—has definitely broken all records.

On January 22, two days before the closure of the large-scale exhibition of Serov in the Tretyakov Gallery on Krymsky Val, two huge queues gathered at the door of the gallery. One line was for fans of impressionism with electronic tickets, the other line–for traditionalists with normal tickets. Unable to bear such a long languor, intoxicated with winter air (that day it was about -14C) people from the second queue just broke open the gallery’s front door. Because no one dares to hinder the human’s desire for beauty!

The exhibition of Valentin Serov’s artworks, devoted to the 150th anniversary of the artist, occupies three floors of the Tretyakov Gallery on Krymsky Val. The exhibition includes around a hundred paintings and a half hundreds of graphic works by the master, including the famous painting “Girl with Peaches”.

The exhibition made a record for attendance: from the opening until January 13, it was visited by 360 thousand people. Thus, it was extended until January 24.

About Yana135 Articles
Journalist by education, barstool philosopher by heart. Moskvaer. Rebel. Frustrated hedonist.

Be the first to comment

What's on your mind?